Sweat it all out

About 5 weeks ago, at the urging of my husband who loves Yoga I tried Hot Yoga.  I have always been a bit leery of trying it as I have low normal blood pressure and a hot bath sends my head spinning.  Think 5 gin & 7’s on an empty stomach spinning – I feel light-headed & nauseous.  A new yoga studio opened close to our house and they had a great first time customer deal, so I went.  After the first class when I survived without passing out like a loser I talked my friend T into joining me.  My initial plan with this whole Hot Yoga thing was that it was something else that my hubby and I could do together, he is forever asking me to go to Yoga with him.  The thing about me and Yoga is that I find it too long, the classes are usually 1.5 hours, and I am only into for 1 hour.  I also know that at the end I should be meditating and reflecting on my practice, but I am not.  I am waiting until I can leave without being disruptive.  That being said, this new Hot Yoga class is great!  It’s a 1 hour class that I can get up and leave at the end – Amazing.  I am not a sweaty person by nature, when I work out or run I am not drenched with sweat.  At this class though I am thoroughly drenched, every last toxin in my body has been cleansed right out.  I do highly recommend the Hot Yoga class.  As a side note, my husband hasn’t joined me once to this class.  So much for trying to find another common activity. 🙂

November 2, 2010. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

