3 days…

I am currently on day 3 of no chocolate.  I mentioned in an earlier post that I had a fondness for Halloween because of all the delicious bite sized candy.  Well I am at my limit, I actually threw away all the candy that was left over from Halloween.  I cannot control myself – they are there and I eat them.  I seem to be suffering from symptoms of withdrawal, anxiety, and generally unease.  3 o’clock in the afternoon is the absolutely worst time of day for me, I feel like I need something and nothing seems to satisfy me but a yummy little chocolatey snack or 5.  So these last few days has been a test of my will power, and I am winning!  Finally.

I love this time of year because those little baby oranges called Clementine’s finally come into season, so I am combatting my chocolate addiction with Vitamin C.  It’s no where near the same, but at least it gets me through the afternoon.  And maybe, just maybe I might lose a pound or 2.  I have avoided the scale for 2 weeks now, afraid of what Halloween may have done to me.  But really, as long as my pants fit I will be just fine.   I have also included a picture of Ollie and I on Halloween, yes he is a boy dog, and yes he is a pink bunny.

November 10, 2010. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

