Rock, Paper, Pilates…

I know I previously posted the wonderfulness of Hot Yoga, but alas I have a fickle heart and have moved on.  Pilates are where it’s at for me.  I started at a Stott Pilates studio about 6 weeks ago with a Beginner mat class, with my end goal to be in a Reformer class.  If you are not familiar with this archaic looking machine I have attached a picture.  I, as a side note, felt that I was beyond a beginner level at my current fitness and activity level, and I am.  I will be moving on up the Essentials mat class at the end of this series.  So the Reformer class is Tuesday evenings (my former Hot Yoga night), and it is amazing.  So amazing in fact that R has decided to join up too, he has his first Beginner mat class next week.  He is beyond that level as well, but they just won’t let you start with anything else.  The Stott pilates website boasts that after 10 sessions you’ll feel different, after 20 sessions you’ll look different and after 30 sessions you’ll have a different body!  Really??  A whole different body?  Pretty impressive stuff.  I’ll keep you informed of my whole body transformation.  Maybe that’s why they call it a reformer…hmmm.

November 13, 2010. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

