Absent-minded

This is me, I am absent-minded.  I forget everything!  If it’s not written down or in my magicberry as a reminder in my calendar, chances are I just won’t do it.  This is true at home and at work, my co-workers all know now that they must email me should they wish to get something done.  I will absolutely tell them to their face that I will in fact make sure everything is ready for their delivery, but if it’s not in writing than that conversation never happened.  Last week R asked me if I would mind grabbing him a Coke, “sure” I said, about 6 hours later I asked him if he still wanted it.  What is wrong with me??  I have even resorted to putting a little list on the fridge for my morning routine, it goes something like this:

  1. Make coffee
  2. Feed Ollie
  3. Pack lunch
  4. Eat breakfast
  5. Take all vitamins and supplements
  6. Don’t forget Ollie’s dinner if it’s a Doggie Camp Day

I can definitely say it has gotten worse over the last few years, and I have heard that this behaviour is normal in old age but I am nowhere near OLD!    Is it just that we now have such busy lives that remembering to do everything is becoming more difficult?  Or, is it just me?  Anyone else out there suffering from what my mom refers to as “sometimers”??

November 17, 2010. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

