Pusateri’s

I don’t know why, but I love shopping at this grossly overpriced fancy dancy grocery store.  Every 6 weeks I head down to the city to get my hair done and I always go to Pusateri’s for lunch afterwards.  I pick up an $8.00 sandwich and always grab something from their previous prepared meals.  They offer a wonderful selection of Gourmet Mac & Cheese, Veggie Lasagna, Shepherd’s Pie, Sushi (if you are so inclined – I am not), and the desserts….the desserts are to die for.   You can pick up the best $5.00 cupcake you’ve ever eaten in your life there.  I never leave there without spending at least $40.00 on food, and the atmosphere really isn’t that great.  It is crowded, and the people who shop there are unfriendly and stuck up (for the most part), and did I mention that it costs a fortune to shop there.  So why is it then that I always go there??  What is the big attraction?  Is it the fancy black bag they pack your precious purchases in, or is it that I just really like to pretend that I really can afford to be there on a daily basis like the rest of their clientele.  Well, whatever it is, they are doing something right.  I am off to enjoy my $8.00 single serving Mac & Cheese!

November 18, 2010. Uncategorized.

2 Comments

  1. BA replied:

    Go straight to the desserts….you will rub elbows with the most elite…or me!!!

  2. JC replied:

    LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE Pusateri’s! But not the one in Yorkville. For all of your reasons LOL

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

