Christmas List

It’s that time of year again where I have to come up with a Christmas List.  A list of things that I want or need for Christmas that R, my parents and this year E, can shop from.  On R’s side of the family we draw names and our family isn’t just limited to blood and marriage relatives, it includes friends. 🙂  So, E has me.   I am normally a really good list maker, I give stores, style numbers, colors, sizes, etc…  What I am trying to say is that I am thorough and I don’t like exchanging gifts for something else.  Since I don’t really need anything, my list is always a list of things I want.  This year though, something is wrong with me.  I am having a really hard time finding things that I want, this is so unlike me.  I always WANT things, I am not shy or embarrassed to admit that I enjoy materialistic things.  I love shoes, purses, watches, winter coats, great jeans, sweaters, I think you get the idea.  When I was a kid I could make a list 5 pages long, mostly comprising of toys from Consumers Distributing (which was one of the BEST stores for  toys as a kid), but now I am stumped.  Maybe I am growing up?

Nah – I think the truth is that I just need to give it a few more days, I am just having writers block for gift ideas.  R, if you are reading this, then a diamond eternity band would suffice.  🙂

November 21, 2010. Uncategorized.

2 Comments

  1. JC replied:

    I can help you with your list 🙂

  2. Bob Gurney replied:

    We know that sooner or later your xmas wish list is coming. Just remember Santa does not have a Platium card.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

