Picky Eaters

I know that I am not alone on this one, and unfortunately I think it might be getting worse.  I love food in general, but there are definitely certain foods that I dis-like immensely (mushrooms, you know who you are).  I don’t like Seafood or fish (unless ridiculously mild), lamb, pork, veal, tofu…my protein choices are limited to Poultry. Then last year I made the GIGANTIC mistake of settling in for a Friday night movie – Food Inc.  Wow, that’s about all I can say about that.  I couldn’t eat any meat for about a week after and still don’t eat red meat.  I am an animal lover, and as far as I am concerned meat comes prepackaged in the grocery store and it just magically appears there.  I cried when I watched Disney’s Earth because it focuses on the food chain – I mean did we really need to watch that coyote  catch its prey?  I understand the necessity of eating meat and sustaining cattle farms, and having chicken coops, etc but for the last year or so I just can’t stomach it.  Even before this occurred I had problems eating red meat, if it wasn’t well done I wasn’t eating it.  Well done you ask??  Who likes meat well done?  Me, or at least I did, the more well done it was the less likely it seemed to me that it was previously alive.  It’s not just proteins that I don’t like though, I also dis-like mushrooms, tomatoes, cooked carrots, walnuts, pecans, blue cheese, any olives that have red pits or are stuffed, coconut, baked apples, I could go on and on.  At least I like Kraft dinner and peanut butter sandwiches! 🙂

November 23, 2010. Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. BA replied:

    Hope the Voles aren’t as picky as you!!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

