Movies

I love movies, and I love going to the movies. What I don’t love is some of the other patrons who attend the movie with you.  Last night I was at the movies with JJ (sister…ok sister in law, but she seems like my own sister) and T, there was a couple sitting behind us who talked through the entire movie.  When the volume went up in the movie, the volume went up in their mouths.  And…they weren’t even speaking english, they were yammering on in another language.  I feel like I have whip-lash today I turned around to death stare them so many times, but they were completely oblivious to my attempts to scorn them for rude behaviour.  There are a few more culprits out there that can make a movie experience go from extraordinary to awful.  Here they are:

  1. The Seat Kicker – not sure why you have to kick the seat in front of you, but please stop before I move seats to sit behind you and jack hammer away at your chair, see how you like it.
  2.  The loud eater – no, E, this is not directed at you.  This is directed at those people who wait until half way through the movie to open their precious package of Twizzlers.  The ones who can make a tissue sound loud and crinkly.  Why can’t you open your candy at the beginning of the movies, during previews when the sounds of the plastic wrappers isn’t disruptive.
  3. The cell phone texters – I don’t think I know anyone who enjoys the blare of the bright screen a few rows ahead while someone is texting in the dark theatre.  Not only should you make sure your ringer is off during the movie, but you should put your phone away until the end of the movie.
  4. The Head Bopper – can you please sit still!  I don’t need your head in and out of the bottom of the movie.
  5. The Commentator – we are all watching the same movie, we can all see what is happening.  We don’t need you to reiterate it for us, we need you to be quiet so we can enjoy the movie.

Maybe I just expect too much out of my $13.00 movie ticket, but I don’t think that I am alone in my feelings on this one.

November 29, 2010. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

