Morning Walks

Every morning we have to take Ollie for a little walk.  Since our house has the walk out basement (the Dungeon where BA lives) and our deck doesn’t have stairs, we have to walk Ollie whenever he needs to use the outdoor facilities.  I don’t mind at all, except for when the weather is bad.  This week the weather has been bad, it has rained/snowed for the last 3 mornings.  It seems though that fate is on my side this week, BA has been away all week.  So Ollie and I have been sneaking downstairs to her place and I put Ollie out in the backyard, and then run to her bedroom to keep an eye on him.  I am dry and he gets to relieve himself.  The serendipity of it all it that I don’t have to pick up Ollie’s treasures in front of all the little kids walking to school, in fact there is currently 3 little treasures in the backyard that I can pick up at my leisure without an audience.  Maybe I’ll just let them fertilize the grass.  While we certainly miss having BA home,  I am not missing my morning walks.

December 3, 2010. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

