Prezzies!

Today I got my first Christmas present for the year!  A big yummy lovely basket of GODVIA chocolates, it’s no secret I love sugar and candy, and I have a feeling that this basket could be gone by Friday.  Somebody stop me!  One plus, or minus depending how you look at it is that I don’t like dark chocolate.  So at least I can give all of that away, but that still leaves me with the Milk Chocolate covered pretzels, graham cookies, milk chocolate medallions, and the assorted box of chocolates.  At this time of year I really get into reading labels – see how many calories, and how much fat is in what I am eating – that way I won’t be as tempted.   This often back fires though, as I decide to add extra workouts to compensate, or skip lunch so I can gorge myself on chocolate.  No wonder someone invented the idea of a New Year’s resolution, we are all so bad around the holidays we need a way to try to feel better about ourselves in the New Year.  I don’t actually believe in New Year’s resolutions myself, but hey if it works for you go for it.

Well, I am off to pick out my chocolate lunch. 

December 15, 2010. Uncategorized.

2 Comments

  1. JC replied:

    I’ll take the dark chocolate 🙂

  2. bg replied:

    Me to.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

