Christmas Eve

I love Christmas Eve, not as much as I love Christmas Day, but I do love Christmas Eve.  R and I used to do a lot of running around and visiting on Christmas Eve, but for the last 2 years we gave taken a totally laid back approach to it and it’s amazing.  Today we have completely relaxed – with the exception of running this morning with T.  We had a late breakfast, napped, went the movies and saw Tron in 3D (it wasn’t very good) and now we are considering what we would like to do for dinner.  Oh, and Stinka Bear is all clean and bathed and back to being Ollie Bear.  When I was a little girl I used to get to open 1 present on Christmas Eve from under the tree, it was so EXCITING!  R doesn’t believe in opening 1 present the day before so I don’t get to do that anymore. 😦

The holidays really are all about the presents, oops, I mean family and friends.  And not to get to mushy, but I feel extremely blessed and grateful to have the family and friends that I do.  They say you can pick your friends, but you can’t pick your relatives…given the choice I would pick each and every one of them.  Merry Christmas Everyone!!

xoxo – ggi

December 24, 2010. Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. Mom (2) replied:

    I am extremely fortunate to be a part of your blessing and am thankful every day to have you in my life!!!Mom(2)

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

