Socks

Where oh where do all of the socks go?  I wear 2 that are the same, I take them off at the same time and put them in the laundry hamper, I presume they both make it to the washing machine – yet once they come out the dryer it is inevitable that I will have at least 3 singles.  I then place these single socks off to the side and wait – their match should turn up in the next load, this is a logical conclusion.  Nope, they disappear into the abyss never to be seen again.  I currently have between R and I about 15 single socks, they are all piled up nicely in our closet.  We occasionally go through them and are able to match a few pairs, but then the singles show up and get added to the pile.  We’ll have to just start wearing them anyways – we can walk around like this.

December 30, 2010. Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. JC replied:

    One word. Ollie.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

