Here’s to your health.

Much like my little problem with shopping, my little problem with chocolate and junk food is out of control again.  I hate getting past Halloween and Christmas – its torture.  Who decided that little kids should get candy at Halloween, and that giving someone a box of chocolates at Christmas was a good idea??  It was obviously the same person, and I bet they were one of those freaks who hates chocolate.  Who are those people anyways??  And yes, E – I am talking about you here.  I have decided that I am going to have to do what I did at Halloween and throw away the perfectly good and yummy chocolate we have in our house.  Except for the Longo’s Chocolate Almond Ice Cream bars, those I am keeping.  They are the closest tasting ice cream bar  I have found to Haagen Dazs with less fat and fewer calories, and we all deserve a treat now and then.  🙂

I also need to rid the cupboard of chips.  We usually only have popcorn and pretzels, R loves those 2 items and I could care less about them.  So the arrangement works well for me, but my last trip to the grocery store unsupervised resulted in a bag of Ruffles with Helluva Good Dip.  The dip is gone, the chips are not.  Any takers?  Then last night I came home from work and R, BA and RO were all enjoying chicken wings (gross) and fries, so of course I should take the rest of those fries and re heat them and eat them all.  And maybe I do like wings, good thing I tried a couple to remind me that I don’t.  My acne has also been ridiculous lately, I swear the older I get the worse it gets.  Time to cleanse the system, raw fruit and veggies and lots of water.  This is going to require a lot of will power and support from my family and friends.  If you see me making an unhealthy choice (wine excluded) please rip it out of my hands, take the fork from my mouth, do whatever you deem necessary to help me.  I need help.  Happy eating!

January 6, 2011. Uncategorized.

2 Comments

  1. JC replied:

    FYI Sunday Night Book Club is excluded from this new rule.

  2. GGi aka Carolyn replied:

    Ok, Sunday is excluded. I will eat bad food at your house instead of mine. 😉

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

