Food & Wine

I love food and wine and for that reason I have included a new link on my side bar. Under the category ‘Check it Out – Yummy Food and Wine Pairings’ is a great tool, if you click there you will be directed to a fabulous site by Natalie MacLean where you can receive recommendations for food and wine pairings.

This past weekend I enjoyed a great Cabernet Sauvignon on Saturday night, and last night at Book Club (yup I am a total NERD, more on that on another day) JC served us a great Pinot Grigio. R also happened to have bought me a case of that particular Pinot Grigio for Christmas based on RO’s recommendation, so I was very happy to enjoy that glass (ok maybe 2 glasses) of wine. I only started drinking white wine last summer, I had always preferred red and then with the HOT HOT summer it was so refreshing to have a slightly chilled glass of white over red. Now I not only enjoy white wine, but on many occasions prefer it. Champagne is still my favourite – nothing will ever come between me and my love for Veuve Clicquot, but since I can’t afford to indulge in that particular love very often I am quite happy to stay with wine. 🙂 Cheers!

January 10, 2011. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

