How to lose 4lbs in 10 days….

This is my current mission.  I have mentioned on several occasions that I can’t control myself around candy and sugar and that I am going to stop and be better.  Well, those damned baby oranges aren’t cutting it anymore (and truth be told they haven’t for a while).  I weighed myself this morning, big mistake, HUGE!  I have a problem with the scale, at one point R threw it out and we didn’t have one for 5 years.  Then last year I went and bought one, and now I limit the weighs in to approx. once every 6 months or so.  Usually I am very happy with the results and have just decided to weigh myself on a whim, not today.  I have been feeling rather sluggish lately (not just yesterday from being tired), I had an injury that prevented me from running for 2 weeks and I think I ate chocolate everyday as a consolation.   I try to tell myself that it’s just a number, how do my clothes fit…that is the determining factor for how I feel.  Well…….they feel a little tight in the behind, and then there is that slight muffin appearing at the top of my jeans.  So today is the day that I actually stop fooling around and eating Longo’s ice cream bars at night and start having a banana when I am hungry.   I would like to lose 4 lbs, sounds reasonable I think and I know that it is attainable and will actually make me feel better.  I am petite so this 4lbs will actually have a big impact on how I feel.  Stay tuned, I will let you know how I make out in 10 days. 🙂  Happy Tuesday.

January 25, 2011. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

