Harbour Sixty

This evening I am attending a dinner with my department at work in honour of a huge achievement for us all.  We sold 500 new cars last year, that gave us about 25% of our market share in Canada!!!  Amazing.  Our celebratory dinner is happening at Harbour Sixty, a restaurant that while beautiful and nice and the food is good, I am not a huge fan of.  If you enjoy a great big piece of bloody red cow meat then this place is totally for you.  I however, do not enjoy this meat.  I have mentioned before that I am a picky eater, and I freely admit that and I am not sorry about it.  Yet times like these can be challenging for me, I looked up the menu online and it consists of about 10 different variety’s of dead cow, dead little lambs, and dead baby cows.  Then they offer Cornish Hens (which I am not fond), stuffed with MUSHROOMS – disgusting, and Lobster, Ahi Tuna, Salmon, Sole, etc…  Here I am thinking I am totally screwed, I am going to be ordering salad and side dishes, when I noticed Pan Seared Halibut on the menu – hallelujah, something I will eat.  I was starting to think I might need to find a DD and have a liquid dinner – I can always find wine that I like. 😉

February 11, 2011. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

