Happy Valentines!

I should have made this post yesterday, but my day didn’t quite turn out as I had planned.   R and I decided last week that we would celebrate Valentines Day on Saturday night, so we had reservations for dinner at one of our favorite little restaurants and that was going to be our acknowledgement to cupid’s arrows.  When I arrived home from work Saturday R wasn’t feeling well, but we headed out for dinner anyways.  When we got to the restaurant it turns out they had an error with an earlier reservation and our table was not available, they handled it very well by giving us a $100.00  gift certificate to enjoy dinner on another evening.  We headed to the clinic to get R some drugs for his sinuses and then went to another local restaurant for quick bite to eat.  Fast forward to Monday…I switched my day off this week to Monday as a co-worker is going on vacay and I am covering for him.  R sent a huge and beautiful bouquet to my office, but I wasn’t there to receive them so I decided to go down and get them.  I was just about at my office when a woman decided it was a good idea to go ahead and make a left turn in front of me, cutting me off, and I in turn slammed into her.  All of my airbags went off, and the damage to my car is extensive.  As it turns out this woman can’t do anything without the assistance of her son, so we had to sit and wait for him to arrive.  Thankfully no one was hurt (aside from being a lot sore today), and we went off to the accident reporting center.  While there I got the distinct impression that this woman had no idea she was in the wrong – WTF?  You pulled out and made a left hand turn right in front of me??  How is this MY fault?  It’s not and the insurance company agrees with me, so they are giving me a comparable car until they fix mine.  It’s actually going to be a close one, so I would rather they not fix it, but I am in a wait and see until the end of the week.  I did end my evening with chocolate covered strawberries, a HUGE glass of vino, and an epsom salts bubble bath.  Happy Valentines R, and thanks for the flowers, they were worth it.

February 15, 2011. Uncategorized.

2 Comments

  1. Nicole replied:

    Hey Carolyn,
    thanks really suck, I am really glad to here you are ok. Would love to see you soon, we need to plan a girls night.

  2. GGi aka Carolyn replied:

    That sounds like an excellent idea Nic!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

