Audrey the Audi

Wow – what a week?  The insurance company wrote off my car yesterday and today I get my new car!!  Very exciting.  Audrey 2.0 is due to arrive here at the dealership later today, and I can’t wait to get acquainted with her (and yes, I named my last Audi, Audrey – so this is Audrey 2.0 the upgrade).  I am a little disappointed in the insurance company’s first offer for my broken car, but I am dealing with them on obtaining a higher value and I feeling pretty positive about it all.  Here is a picture of Audrey in her final resting state.

On a different topic – I am going to GLEE in June!!!!  I am not afraid or ashamed to admit it – I am a full on Gleek, complete with a Glee playlist on my iPod.  JC emailed me yesterday and said ‘Quick, I need to know within the next 15 min if you want to go to Glee’.  Ummm….like she even needed to ask, OF COURSE I want to go to Glee.  I often wish that I could sing and dance at random like they do in that show, sadly I am sure I would be admitted to the nearest loony bin.  At home I put on full on dance clinics all by myself though, no one there but R and Ollie Bear to judge me and they are both used to my crazy at home antics.

February 18, 2011. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

