Low on fuel?

Have you ever run out of gas?  No?  Me either, but I know someone who has and she is probably going to kill me for writing about it, but I can’t help myself.  Yesterday T and I were going to meet JC for a run at the indoor track, on the way there we receive a call from JC.  She has run out of gas at the entrance to the complex, T quickly pulls into the gas station we pass on the way and we both realize that we don’t have money on us.  No wallets, and a combined total of $9.25 in cash – not enough to buy a gas can and put gas in it.  As we proceed to the complex to rescue JC we crest the hill and there she is, it was impossible not to laugh our petunias off at her predicament.  She passed the gas station on the way to the complex and decided she would get gas on the way home – NOPE.  I stayed with JC’s car while she and T went to gas station for a $5.00 gas can.  It was cccccold waiting there for them to come back, thank god JC is sick and had a Costco sized amount of Kleenex in her car, I had a runny nose and I was starting to lose feeling in my feet when they returned.  I almost resorted to using one the dogs blankies for warmth.  Even though I only waited in the car for about 10 minutes, let this be lesson to us all to keep snacks, blankets and most importantly Kleenex in your car.  You never know when you might run out of gas (ok, this you have a pretty good sign of when it might happen) or break down on the side of the road.  Just like my accident last week, not 1 person stopped to see if we were ok or needed help.  My disappointment is setting in a little deeper.

February 22, 2011. Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. JC replied:

    Even I would have laughed at myself!!! Oh ya. I did!!! Thank goodness for the Rescue Team in the red truck!!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

