My newest food addictions

I can’t get enough of Kettlecorn lately – it is amazing.  The salty sweetness of it is fantastic, I have brought it work everyday and having it as my snack.  The good news is that it stops me from eating chocolate, the bad news is that I am probably going to get sick of it!  If you haven’t tried it yet, I strongly suggest you do.  I am not a popcorn lover normally, I can take it or leave it at the movies – and from the sounds of recent fat and calorie reports on movie popcorn, it’s a good thing!  The best Kettlecorn comes in a red bag at the grocery store by Popcorn Indiana. 

My other current go to snack is seedless green grapes – I don’t know if they are in season in whatever country is currently shipping them to Canada, but they are always sweet and crunchy this time of year. 

And the last thing that I cannot believe I have never had before is Laughing Cow cheeses.  BA was away a couple of weeks ago (I know, I know – is she ever home??) and I went down to borrow a spice and decided to raid her fridge.  She did a pretty good job of cleaning it out before she left, but she did have a little round box of Laughing Cow cheeses.  I decided to help myself to a couple, and they are really good.  And if you buy light ones, they are only 25 calories a cheese, so I have 2 of those with crackers and grapes for morning snack and popcorn in the afternoon.  Try it – I think you’ll like it.

March 4, 2011. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

