Enter Spring/Exit Christmas

I am still sick – next subject please.  I always feel that the weekend we spring forward with our clocks marks the true sign of the beginning of spring.  I know we still have about 6 days to go for the official Spring Equinox, but with the sun shining and the weather warming up a little it feels like now.  So in the spirit of spring, I would like to ask all of you who may STILL have your Christmas lights up to get your petunias out there and take them down.  Christmas is over my dear friends, and I know that it is cold when you have to take them down after Christmas, but it just looks lazy to leave them up now.  Is this your house??? 

On another note, my absent-mindedness continues.  I blame this one on my lack of sleep last night (due to the time change and various other unknown reasons), but I arrived to work this morning wearing my winter boots with only 1 shoe in my bag.  I had to run out and buy a pair of black shoes at 10:00am when Town Shoes opened.  They had 1 pair in my size – thankfully!  Happy Monday everyone, enjoy the daylight well into the afternoon and early evening.

March 14, 2011. Uncategorized.

2 Comments

  1. JC replied:

    Best excuse ever to buy a new pair of shoes!

  2. Betty Ann Melville replied:

    I totally agree with the removal of Christmas lights by spring. However, all seasonal white lights strung around a back yard create a Cinema Paradaiso ambiance for any back yard family barbeque. A king sized white sheet strung from the back fence should complete the affect. Also, O likes to see where he is going to poo!!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

