The Money Tree

I am not sure if you know this about us or not, but apparently we have a money tree.  I always thought that this mystical tree was extremely rare, or at least very hard to grow, even just a myth – something that didn’t actually exist.  We had a money tree in our backyard when I was growing up, but for some reason B & B always told me that our money tree had no money on it.  Kinda sounds like they should have gotten their money back for buying a dud.  Our tree on the other hand seems to have lots and lots and lots of money, so much in fact that R actually emailed that he wants to spend $10,000 on another race bike.  Because having 2 bikes obviously isn’t enough, I mean really, what’s wrong with me?  Why can’t I see that it is extremely important to have more bikes?  Last week he told me that he needs to buy a covered trailer, he follows that up with ‘don’t worry though, I can get a really good deal out of Buffalo, probably only like $3000.00’.  Oh, only like $3000.00 – what a deal!  Maybe R should buy 2.  He is also busy trying to book track times, but it seems that a couple of the companies that run the days want payment in full at the time of booking.  These days average $200 – 300 per day and he goes for 3 days weekends when he does them.   We also are looking at getting him a new vehicle (diesel SUV, to pull his new covered trailer with new race bike of course), and planning our annual vacation together.  Shocking I know, we do actually take at least 1 vacation together each year.  So our money tree must be in full bloom right now, yet it’s funny because I can’t find our money tree.  I checked the back yard, and it’s not there, he must have planted it somewhere where only he can access it.  Who wants to help me find it??

March 17, 2011. Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. bg replied:

    It`s the same tree you had as a child. Barren and has no leaves of GREEN.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

