Happy Birthday Grandma

Today is the day that my Grandma would have turned 95, or 59 according to her since her 92nd birthday.  She used to invert the numbers for me and tell me birthday’s really didn’t mean anything when you were turning 29.  I laughed so hard that every year since she has told me with a wink that she is celebrating her 39th, and 49th birthdays.

So Grandma – Happy 59th Birthday.  Even though you aren’t here to celebrate with us in person, I know that you are celebrating right along side all of us. I miss you more than you could possibly have imagined, given that life just seems to get in the way of the things that are most important.  And life certainly got in the way of my spending more time with you while I could.  I also miss our Monday night phone calls, I had a reminder built into my calendar on my phone for every Monday at 7:00.  I only just recently cancelled that reminder, somehow thinking that if I did it would be my final goodbye.  And yet, it’s not.  I am still writing about you and to you on your Birthday.  I bought cupcakes yesterday and today I plan on eating them to acknowledge and celebrate your wonderful life.  Love you forever and always.

Happy Birthday!

Image via Wikipedia

March 18, 2011. Uncategorized.

2 Comments

  1. JC replied:

    xo love you xo

  2. bg replied:

    Love the thought 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

