R got more drugs

 R still isn’t better, in fact he is getting worse.  Not only does it just suck to be sick for that long, but the doctor advised him that if his ear infection doesn’t clear up then he can’t fly.  My silent pray is “please clear up, please clear up, please clear up’ – not because I really want him to go away, but because he really wants to go.  This is the last of his 3 mini vacays that he is departing for on Wednesday, skiing in Denver.  He is currently on round 3 of antibiotics and this last time they put him on prednisone, which I believe I have mentioned Ollie is also on for long term health issues.  This is a very versatile steroid that is used to treat many different ailments, but it also has severe side effects.  When he filled the prescription the pharmacist advised him that it may cause him to become irrational and moody – MAY???  It should state “WARNING: This drug will cause you to snap at a moment’s notice for no reason at all!”, and this warning should accompany the prescription and be addressed to family members in the same house hold.   He actually laughed when the pharmacist told him this and told her that he was already irrational.  He is currently on day 3 of this drug – thankfully he is only on it for 5 days.  I am not sure if you know this about me, but I am never nice, I have nothing nice to say at all, ever.  And I frequently talk in an inappropriate tone of voice.  I however am also very pretty, and thoughtful and loving and make a really good butter chicken.  These are the complaints and compliments that I received over the last 24 hours.  Hope you are starting to feel better R.

March 28, 2011. Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. JC replied:

    I am laughing so hard right now!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

