Breakfast of Champions

This week I have been eating Greek Yogurt with Granola and berries for breakfast.  WOW!  What a difference the amount of protein you eat makes in your day.  The Greek yogurt packs a lot of protein, and I am normally famished by 11:00am each morning and counting down the seconds until snack time.  Since having this for breakfast in the mornings it’s 11:30 and I am still not desperate to eat.  This is huge for me – I am a snacker.  I eat all day long, R often makes fun of my ‘feed bag’ as he likes to call it.  He watches me load snack after snack into my bag and asks me if I have enough food yet, I usually don’t but decide to make do with what I have.  If I didn’t know better this could almost be his passive aggressiveness implying that I don’t NEED that many snacks, but he knows that I am not in danger of tipping the scales on our wedding pre-nup.  Yup, that’s right we had a pre-nup.  It is a verbal arrangement that has worked for us over the years.  Here it is – both R and I agreed that if either of us weighed in at more than 15lbs over our wedding weight, the other had an out.  Not that I would ever in a million years allow him to exercise that option, but it’s nice thought. 

Gotta go, it’s 11:36 and my snack hunger is starting to kick in.  I am not very nice to be around when I get hungry. 🙂

March 30, 2011. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

