3am Wake up Call

Last night I was soooo tired.  I got home from work, took Ollie for a little walk and then came home, made a tea and climb upstairs to our bedroom.  I crawled into bed and pulled the big fluffy duvet up to ears and snuggled in for a great sleep.  At about 3:00am Ollie was up and he was running from the bed to the bedroom door and back again – R was home, back from his ski trip!  I heard him let Ollie Bear out of our room and they played in the hall for a couple of minutes and then Ollie promptly jumped back into his bed and I drifted off to sleep again.  I was warm and cozy and dreaming, when I was suddenly ripped out of my peaceful slumber by freezing cold hands and feet touching me.  The HORROR!  There is nothing worse than being woken up that way – at least not for me.  R was cold so he decided to that he would warm himself up by tucking his hands and feet under me at 3:00 in the morning!  I can appreciate that he missed me and just wanted to say hello, I missed him too, but a part of me wishes he waited until 7:00am to wake me.

April 5, 2011. Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. JC replied:

    The girl in the picture looks happy. I would not have looked that happy if my R had done that. That’s a promise!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

