Spring is here!

Spring is in the air and it’s time for me to rotate my from winter shoes/coats and bags to my summer shoes/coats and bags!  I can’t wait for the warmer weather to stick around.  T, JC and I will resume our 5:00am run – thank god for Pilates or my Petunia may be suffering with only twice a week runs.  Almost time to ramp that back up to 3-4 times per week again.  I also cleaned up the front of the house on the weekend, swept the driveway and raked the lawn.  I have noticed that some of our neighbours have tulips starting to bloom, this is something I envy each spring but I always forget to buy and plant bulbs.  Can you just plop them in the ground now – will they bloom this year if you do??  I am sooo tempted to open the window in our bedroom in the evenings too, but with the weather still a little unpredictable I am going to hold off on that one.  Plus with R’s allergies he will just close it anyways. 😦

It’s also time to start thinking about Easter Bunny weekend.  Easter is late this year and I kind of like it, it feels much more spring like with Easter in April instead of March.  I have been filling up on Easter Candy for a few weeks now, one of the reasons that I wrote that I was going to stop eating so much crap last week, but with Easter getting closer and the stores ramping up their Easter displays I am rendered powerless to the call of the sugar.

April 12, 2011. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

