Crabby Keg

We had a great weekend for R’s birthday weekend.  Friday night R and I went to The Keg for dinner, and I was sooo looking forward to having Chicken fajita’s (and yes, I realize it’s a steakhouse).  After we were seated the waitress told me that they no longer served Chicken fajita’s, I was understandable disappointed – that’s what I had my heart set on for dinner.  So I browsed the menu and decided it was time to broaden my palate and I ordered the Dungeness Crab dinner, before our meals arrived the waitress came by with the melted butter and tool that resembled a nut cracker.  WTF??  I asked R if I had to actually crack the crab open, I really thought that it would only have been the crab leg dinner that would need some cracking, turns out mine did too.  I am now a master crab cracker and crab meat lover – my dinner was delicious.  So good in fact that I want to go back to The Keg in the next couple of weeks and have it again.  We also saw an old friend at the restaurant, turns out he is the GM there and we were pleasantly surprised when we got our bill that he had looked after a large part of it for us (for R’s birthday).    How great is that!? 

Saturday night we had another great dinner out with AB, SB, MP, EW and JW, we went to The Edward Street Market in Aurora and had a fabulous time.  Then on Sunday we had a really nice brunch with my great auntie H, Auntie J, B & B, BA, and 2 of my wonderful cousins and their husbands and kids.  I am always amazed at how well-behaved their kids are when we are out somewhere, my cousin HR might be laughing at this, but it’s true they are great kids.  Then to finish off our Sunday we had an intimate family dinner at our place with JJ, BA, B & B, EG, R and I.  R and I also the pleasure of kicking BA and EG’s butt at a game of Back-Up and I pretty much out did myself with my super fabulous icing on the cup cakes I made for R.  They were so good in fact that I am going to make BA some cupcakes for her big birthday this coming weekend.  After BA, we have 1 last April birthday to complete our Birthday Bonanza.  The only thing that sucked about this weekend was my sore throat, followed up by a dry nagging couch, which is now a faucet for a nose.  Awesome!  Sick again. 😦

April 18, 2011. Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. JC replied:

    If I’d known that would be all it took for you to try seafood 😉

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

