Apres Easter

So now that Easter is officially over and I have one day of cleansing under my belt I am happy to report that the Easter Bunny did not bring me insulin for Easter.  In fact, turns out I don’t even need insulin.  We had Sunday night wine club after Easter dinner at BA’s, and she has this fancy kit to prick your finger and check your blood sugar levels (she is diabetic).  While indulging in possibly my 4th glass of wine for the evening I asked her if she could check mine.  I was high on sugar and alcohol by this point, and JJ and T decided they wanted theirs checked too.  The 3 of us lined up our fingers and BA tested away, methodically changing the needle and pricking our fingers.  Turns out I had the lowest number (which is a good thing), my blood sugar level clocked in at 4.7, JJ scored a 5.1 and T a 5.2.  All this means to me is that I can keep on doing what I always do, which is enjoy everything in moderation. 🙂

Today is actually BA’s Birthday – so Happy Birthday BA!!!  Enjoy.  We had her birthday dinner on Saturday night at The Keg and then we indulged in those delicious cupcakes afterwards for dessert.  I am not going to lie to you, they were every bit as good as they looked. 😉

April 26, 2011. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

