Ahhhh, Spring….

T, JC and I are back to our early morning run routine.  We set out yesterday morning at about 5:15am and it was beautiful out, there is a calmness and tranquility that you feel in the air running that early.  Very few vehicles are on the road yet racing to make it to their destination before the traffic jams begin, and the sun is just rising casting a soft glow for the promise of a new day.  I felt so invigorated this morning when we got back, I know that I will be exhausted by the end of this day (I work 9-8 today) but it is well worth it.  I also managed to get some tulips planted in my garden, thanks to B & B’s suggestion that I buy already potted ones from the store and just plop them in my garden.  Now they will be there for years to come and next spring I won’t have tulip envy.  Now I am just waiting for my lily of the valley to start blooming and for my lilac tree to bloom.

I also have an update on our shower.  You can’t tell from the picture but the shower it now about 2 feet bigger and it’s going to have a little teeny tiny corner seat. 

May 12, 2011. Uncategorized.

3 Comments

  1. JC replied:

    morning runs….one of my favourite things 🙂

  2. bg replied:

    YOU NEED TO PUT A LIGHT IN IT TO SEE. AND A HEATER FLOOR IS NICE TOO.

    MOM

  3. GGi aka Carolyn replied:

    A heated floor would be nice, did you want to donate that to us?

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

