Domestic Me

Yesterday I was a self-proclaimed Domestic Goddess.  I am sure all the things I did are not spectacular, unless you live with me – and then they are.  We began our day typical to any other rainy Sunday, I made coffee, watched a little tv and then we headed out to JM & TM’s to pick up our patio furniture.  They are kind enough to store it for the winter for us in one of their buildings.  We then had to make a stop a Lowe’s and then hit the grocery store.  Once at the grocery store I had this sudden urge to make things, I formulated a cooking/baking plan for my afternoon while there.  Once home, I got to work on the BBBB’s (these are B’s Best Baked Buns) which are delicious, then I baked up a batch of Blueberry Lemon Muffins, threw a Casserole in the oven to freeze in individual portions for lunches, and then I made dinner.  I also did a couple of loads of laundry and some light general house work.  After all of my hard work I rewarded myself with a nice hot bubble bath.  None of this will seem impressive to those who actually cook at home, but since R and I have such opposite work schedules we rarely cook at home and usually only eat together on the weekends.  This makes me an honorary 1 day Domestic Diva.  Look out Gwyneth Paltrow, I am well on my way to my own cook book too.  And maybe I’ll expand my blog and call it GGi-Goop (for those who may not be aware, Goop is the name of Gwyneth’s website).  🙂

May 16, 2011. Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. Mom (2) replied:

    Love it when you play Domjestic Goddess…the buns were delicious and the muffins were outstanding. Kudos from the basement Hobbit!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

