Communication Communishmation….

Yesterday started out like any other Thursday for me, except that I was SUPER tired after being up 5X (I repeat 5X’s) with a sick Ollie Bear.  Somepuppy obviously ate something he shouldn’t have at Doggy Camp on Wednesday.  Just when I had started think that maybe, just maybe he might out growing some of his health issues, this happens.  Lesson learned – it pays to be vigilent. 

So back to Thursday, after Pilates I was to stay at home and waiting for the glass guy to come and measure the shower for the glass doors.  He was supposed to come in the morning, after I got home between 10:30-12:30pm.  At 2:00pm I called our contractor SC and asked him if he could give me the contact info for the glass guy.  At this point I had sat around on my Petunia all morning, doing absolutely nothing except catching up on my PVR.  Turns out they decided they would come between 3:30-4:00 – too bad for them that I wasn’t going to be home.  I left them a message and told them as much and headed out to complete my errands.  At 4:00 I got a call from them saying they were on their way and would be there in 20 min.  Hmmmm…what part of ‘I am not going to be home in the afternoon’ did they not understand?  It is a bit of an open statement – I know.  I can see how it could be interpreted as ‘I will definitely be home at 4:00’. 

So the glass guy was annoyed that I wasn’t home, nor was I going to be home.  I told him he could come back in 2 weeks and measure then (not that I want to wait that long), and then they redeemed themselves.  The owner called me and asked me if it would ok for him to come over on his way home around 6:00pm.  Perfect solution.  Once we have glass installed I will post the finished product.

June 3, 2011. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

