Boot Camp Aftermath

It’s been a while since I did a good old-fashioned weight training work out.  After Thursday night’s boot camp I really thought I was in pretty good shape, considering I am still running 3-4x per week as well as Pilates a couple of times a week.  I was wrong.  I went through Friday feeling fine, maybe a touch sore through my quads but no biggie.  This morning however is a whole different story, can you say STIFF?  I have zero appreciation for stairs today, in fact I believe it’s time my office installed an elevator, or at the very least a lift you could hop on up the stairs.  I feel like I am walking like a zombie with 2 very straight legs.  I am trying to stretch at my desk, but really it’s kind of difficult to do with a showroom full of clients.  Oh “Hey there Mr. Customer – just stretching my hammies and my quads.  Can I answer any questions on that beautiful piece of German Engineering and Technology while I am it?”.   Enjoy walking today people, I know I am not. 🙂

June 25, 2011. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

