JJ and the Lawn Mower

I am sure that JJ would prefer I didn’t share this story, but it’s really too good to pass up the opportunity.  Pure gold is what I like to call this little tidbit.

As I mentioned in Wednesday’s blog, JJ has moved into BA’s for the next 5 weeks.  It was on Wednesday that I got a message from her asking me what the trick to BA’s lawn mower was.  BA has a push mower for the back yard, one of the fully manual, keep the blades sharp, environmentally friendly push mowers.  BA has a habit of not using her push mower and I end up cutting the grass with the gas mower, or E does it, or anyone but BA, so JJ decided she was going to keep up the lawn whilst caring for BA’s garden.  All of that being said, the grass was a little long and the push mower does need a little more effort than usual when the grass grows beyond a certain length.  I told JJ to just put a little muscle into it and once she got it moving it would be so much easier.  Failing that I told her I would cut it Thursday with the gas mower.  Her exact words to me were ‘I will give it one more try.  Something totally isn’t working!!’  When I heard from her again, she told me she did her best and I would probably want to fix it.  Yesterday both JJ and I were in the backyard weeding the gardens, I mentioned the lawn mower and she burst out laughing.

GGi:  What, what’s so funny?

JJ:  I am such an idiot, I was totally trying to use the gas mower on Wednesday.  I was trying to push it around the lawn and nothing was happening and I was putting muscle into, I was so frustrated that I put it back, opened the shed and saw BA’s push mower sitting there.  I was laughing so hard I was crying, I wasn’t going to say anything but it’s just too funny.  BA’s is totally easy to use.

GGi: (insert dead air), hahahahahahahahahahahahahahah!!  That’s awesome, what until I tell R!!

July 15, 2011. Uncategorized.

4 Comments

  1. bg replied:

    HaHaHaHaHaHaHa Still laughing my sides hurt.

  2. E replied:

    unbelievable! I so totally could see her doing t his! That is the sad part!

  3. Gilmour RM30 20-Inch Reel Mower with Grass Catcher Reviews replied:

    […] = ''; }   Green Works 25062 18 “4-Blade Reel Push Mower with Grass Catcher ReviewsJJ and the Lawn Mower […]

  4. Broken Lawn Mower – Master Huldschinsky's Adventures replied:

    […] JJ and the Lawn Mower (ggiblog.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

