I’m Back!!! Lordy Lordy, guess who made it to 40?

After some much needed rest for my creative mind I am back!  LWWC was amazing and it is definitely going to become an annual occurence.  The beach was incredible, the pool was super hot, we drank enough wine that it took me 2 weeks to detox from it all, and we even got in a little shopping.  I am also very proud to say that we actually got up and ran too!  🙂  We are troopers.  I actually have some fantastic video footage of BA after a couple of Margaritas, but I swore they wouldn’t end up on here.  

Yesterday we celebrated a major milestone for my parents, B & B – they have now been married for forty years!  WOW!!  Forty years with the same person and they are still happy and in love.   R and I planned a casual get together at their place in the afternoon, and we had a fantastic turnout.  The weather even decided to co-operate with us, which was especially good for the photographer.  Part of our gift to B & B was having a photographer there for the afternoon to capture the day, and I really wanted to have an updated photo of them, not to mention a new family photo of all of us.  JJ and I wore matching dresses, we really did look cute.  In fact, T, JJ and I all have the same dress but in different colours.   I think my favourite part of the day was eating not 1 but 2 cupcakes – they were divine, like moist chocolate heaven with white butter cream delight in your mouth.  Oh and the wine, wow, did I drink a lot for the middle of the day.  YUMMY!!  It was also really fantastic to catch up with people that we haven’t seen in years.

It was a great day with great friends and family.

August 15, 2011. Uncategorized.

2 Comments

  1. bg replied:

    Absolutely Incredible Thanks Again.
    bg.

  2. fruit cake lover replied:

    A lovely family day. Well done with all your organization and thoughtful touches. The Fruit Cake/Wedding Cake was especially appreciated by all…Thanks for thinking of it. FCL

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

