In my next life…

I often use this statement when I think I have happened upon a good thing that I am not currently interested in doing.  Whether it is in regards to sports, activities, jobs.  My most recent in my next life statements have referred to career options, since I already love what I do and wouldn’t change it for the world, I think about my next life.  The first career that I said that about was electricians, not because I think I would enjoy it, but because they charge a small fortune to complete any sort of job.  I realize that they are constantly putting their lives on the line working with thousands of volts of electricity, but boy, do we ever pay for it.  Then last week I was in a situation where I needed to come into work on my scheduled day off.  My partner at work was sick (and not just in the head) and I needed to come in to cover part of his shift and close the dealership.  My dilemma was that I had Oliver booked in for grooming that day, I had no problems being able to drop him off, but picking him up was a different story.  I called BA, but she was already committed to chauffering her sister and brother-in-law from the airport, JJ had plans and wasn’t going to be the area, and R thought he could make it but just in case I needed a back up.  Who to call, who to call??  B & B to the rescue, we had them on call.  If R couldn’t make it time, B & B agreed that it would be no problem for them to go over and pick him up.  Now, you may be wondering why I didn’t just call and re schedule sweet little Ollie Bear’s appointment.  I didn’t do that because they are so busy that I made all his grooming appointments from May through Christmas in May.  That’s right, I said May.  So that got me thinking about my next life again.  I love dogs and there is obviously a lack of groomers out there, so maybe I should own and grooming studio.  I don’t think I actually want to do the grooming, just own the puppy spa and employ people who do.  R thinks in my next life I should stay in school and become a doctor, but he only says this because I love hospital tv shows so much.  ER until it ended, Grey’s Anatomy, Private Practice and now Combat Hospital.  I do admit, I find it all very fascinating, but I am just not sure I could deal with all of that.  What would you do in your next life?

August 22, 2011. Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. JC replied:

    I think I would BE a dog. Because, seriously, who has a better life than Ollie, CoCo & Chloe? Hmmm. That’s what I thought!!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

