Last minute to do’s…

Why does it always seem that vacations are so far away, until they are actually upon us!  URGH, I have so much to do this week to get ready for a super fabulous week away with R, Ollie Bear, JC, RO, CoCo, and Chloe.  We only have 2 more sleeps until we head out on MY first road trip as an adult to Tybee Island, Georgia.  We have rented a fabulous beach house that allows dogs so that our furry friends can vacation as well.  The Island is actually super pet friendly, they have 2 large dog parks, and great pet supply store called Beach Bum Biscuits, and apparently they even have a ton of fleas.  How exciting is that, fleas!  Thankfully Ollie is all up to date on his Revolution Flea and Tick control, and I may buy an extra flea collar just to be safe. 🙂  I have never traveled with a puppy out of the country before so I called our Doggie Doctor to enquire on what we needed.  We need proof of vaccinations (done, Rabies is the big one they look for), and they recommended having your dog licensed in your municipality.  Apparently coming back into Canada is harder than leaving when travelling avec pooches.  Funny, when JJ, T and I came back from Myrtle Beach they didn’t even check our passports at the border.  They just let us waltz right back into the country.  Anyways, I am pretty sure we are all set.  Now for packing.

I raced home from work last night, my damn excessive speed notification in my car kept beeping at me.  I cursed it and AK (my friend and sales rep from Audi) for its obnoxious beeping (AK set it up for me, and it’s none of your business how fast I was really going), flew through the front door, kissed R hello and ran upstairs to start laundry.  How can I be this far behind??  Then I started making a mental list of things not to forget – this is a VERY bad idea.  I am a visual person, I need to sit down tonight and write an actual list or I will be forgetting things for sure.  I did remember to put together all of our passport, vaccinations (Ollie’s), and beach house instructions though – so at least I have that.  Anything else I forget we will just have to buy.  🙂

Oh – and don’t worry, that bitchy hurricane Irene didn’t do any damage where we are going.  AND….don’t get any ideas about casing our house while we are away.  We have BA on full guard duty, like those poor little Voles you won’t stand a chance.

August 30, 2011. Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. bg replied:

    All you ned are bathing suits and sun tan lotion. Enjoy your VACATION :-)….

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

