Well that was AWKWARD!!

I have a little poll that I would like you to all take part in (even though I know that only 2 of you will actually reply), who doesn’t triple check that the door is locked in a public washroom?  I do, in fact it’s something that I am pretty paranoid about.  I hate using public washroom’s – I used to be one of those people who needed someone to turn on the hand dryer or run the faucet to even use one.  

Today, about 15 minutes ago to be exact I entered the lady’s room at work.  The washrooms at my office have full length walls and doors, which I love!  I hate it when women stick their heads under the door to see if it’s occupied, I mean excuse me, the door is LOCKED!  Our locks on our doors make it very easy to see if a particular washroom is occupied or not, they say ‘vacant’ in green when the door is unlocked and ‘occupied’ in red when it’s locked.  I am sure you know where this going.  I entered the washroom and what do my wandering eyes does appear, but a women in white with her rear in the air!  That’s right my loyal readers, I totally walked in on a woman doing her business today.  She must have really weak leg muscles, because in her attempt to squat she was bent in half with her derriere in the air.  I quickly shut the door and called out an apology. 

I expected one of two things to happen next, either she stay hidden in her washroom until I left, or she hurry out before we had to have a face to face encounter.  Nope, not this lady.  She must be super confident with her bathroom skills, she stayed and did her hair and re-applied her lipstick before she left the scene of the crime.  Then she walked out just ahead of me and let the door slam in my face – RUDE!  Rude and awkward, I am not the one in the wrong here.  It’s wasn’t me who forgot to lock the door.

September 22, 2011. Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. JC replied:

    Who doesn’t LOCK THE DOOR!?!?!?!?!?!?!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

