Thanksgiving Fairy

I know, I know, I have not been very good at sharing stories lately.  I have decided to commit to write a minimum of 3 blogs per week, and if you’re really lucky maybe more!

Thanksgiving is now a full week behind us, but it was one of the best Thanksgivings EVER for me.  We all know and at some point in our lives have had experiences with fairy’s of some sort, like the Tooth Fairy, or your Fairy God Mother, or just some random person dressed as a Fairy for Halloween (gentlemen keep your fantasies to yourselves).  Well, this year I had my very own Thanksgiving Fairy, she cooked the entire meal, set my table, used her own dishes and silver ware, and then cleaned everything up and didn’t have to use my kitchen at all.  In fact I didn’t have to lift a finger.  All the Thanksgiving Fairy asked me to do was make a gluten-free dessert that JJ could eat.  I was more than happy to oblige my Thanksgiving Fairy and do my part to make our dinner enjoyable for everyone.  BA is one great Thanksgiving Fairy, think I might keep her around. 🙂

 

 

October 17, 2011. Uncategorized.

3 Comments

  1. JC replied:

    How can I get one of those?!?!?!?!? Turns out I may need one for Christmas 🙂

  2. bg replied:

    That was one good fairy, Yummy too.

  3. fairy Godmother replied:

    all good little daughter-in-laws deserve a treat now and then……after all…YOU have to live with the handsome Prince Charming!!!! (who, by the way, carves a mean turkey!)

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

