AHHHHH – my eye!!!

I am blind, completely and totally blind.  For those of you who wear contacts or glasses, my prescription is -6.0, just to give you an idea of how blind I actually am.  So, I wear contacts.  I hate wearing glasses, I have no peripheral vision when I wear them (since I am so freakin blind), so I ALWAYS wear my contacts.  I have 2 different contact solutions at home (now 1), the first is an all in one cleaner that can be used anytime.  You can clean and store your contacts with it, the 2nd solution you have to add a little pill too which neutralizes the solution after a period of no less than 6 hours.  You cannot put this solution in direct contact with your eye balls, it is a very very VERY bad idea.  In fact, it is such a bad idea that they even manufacturer the bottles with a red tip as a warning to not insta clean your contacts with it.  So, I was running late yesterday (as per usual on a Thursday, on my way to my 1 weekly Pilates class) and my contact was really bothering me.  I reached under the sink and grabbed the bottle of solution (you know where this is going) and rinsed my contact and stuck it back on my eyeball.  Thank god, it didn’t make full f=direct contact with my eye before I felt the burning.  I was able to get that sucker out of my eye and into the garbage in a jiffy.  But it managed to do enough damage that my eye was completely red and watering.  I have in the past done this and the contact sticks to your eye and you can’t even open your eyes wide enough to get the damn thing.  You are screaming and crying and your nose starts running and your eye cannot, will not open for you to remove the offensive lens from your eye.  This did not happen to me, but I did end up at Pilates looking like a 4th grader with pink eye.  OUCH!!   Oliver and I had a good-bye ceremony and we officially threw away the obnoxious bottle with the red top! (that’s not my eye, but that’s kind of what it looked like)

October 28, 2011. Uncategorized.

2 Comments

  1. JC replied:

    Ow 😦 Maybe you need a pair of “Just get me to the bathroom sink” eye glasses 🙂

  2. bg replied:

    Do hope you are feeling better. I`ll be watching you with my BIG Brown healthy eyes.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

