Knock Knock – Who’s there?

Friday night R and I went to a newer Mexican restaurant in Newmarket for dinner.  We both LOVE Mexican food and while R had dined there recently for lunch, I was still dying to go and try it out.  The food was very good, but the drink service was horrible!  I ordered a Sangria, and R ordered a lime drink, we were finished eating our appetizer before our waiter even returned with our drinks.  So, if you decide to try it out order your drinks well in advance.  The food was excellent though, and I would definitely return to give them a second chance.  After dinner we were going to grab a coffee a another newer establishment in town, a café that R found last week that uses a 60 year old espresso machine right out of Italy!  They were closed.

We were right by B & B’s house so we decided to pay them a friendly visit and see what they were up too.  We went up to the door and knocked, and then I rang the doorbell.  We waited, and waited some more.  R asked me to ring the doorbell again (apparently since he didn’t hear it the first time I must not have done that), so I rang the door bell again….nothing.  Benji their dog wasn’t even barking.  I rang the door bell about a dozen more times while shinning my phone flash light through the windows before I gave up and let myself in.  Hey, they gave me the key, they must want me to use it.  I told R that they were downstairs watching tv and were just too old and deaf to hear the damn doorbell.  We decided it would be fun to sneak up on them and scare them.  It seemed like every step we took the floor creaked and squeaked under our feet, but we made it down to the basement undetected.  As we crept along the basement hallway, B(1) caught sight of us in the reflection of the fireplace.  Benji started barking and we ducked in to the lower level kitchen.  We could hear the conversation playing out in the next room.

B:  B, what are you doing?

B(1):  I thought I just saw GGi and R here

B: What would GGi and R being doing here??

B(1): I don’t know but I thought I saw them in the fireplace.  Maybe I am just seeing things.

B(1) gets up and starts to investigate her hunch, R and I are laughing so hard we are crying.  Just as B(1) makes it to the kitchen I do my best attempt to ‘jump’ out and scare her.  Except I am laughing too hard to make any noise, but it worked.  We still scared the crap out of her.  I love sneaking up on people. 🙂

November 7, 2011. Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. bg replied:

    Hope you didn`t get Mexican revenge. It is not nice to scare older people, especially your loving Parents.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

