Break out your High School Year Books…enough time has passed

It has now been 5, ok, 10…..FINE 17 years since I graduated from high school and upon hearing that a friend of mine found one of his old yearbooks I decided to dig mine out of the back of the closet.  Once you have located your yearbooks you need to set aside about an hour of your time to cruise down memory lane.  Here are a few observations I have about my year book.
1. My friends and I were not always as nice as we are now. My year book is full of obscenities written about fellow students.
2. Just because a girl is prettier than you in high school, doesn’t mean she’ll stay that way. Some people age with some serious city mileage on their faces.
3. I once thought that jeans and jean vests were cool (picture from my after prom party below, and yes I also smoked).
4. You shouldn’t scribble out people’s faces in your year book, you will never remember them or why you didn’t like them 17 years later.
5. Regarding #4, don’t let your friends do this to your year book either.
6. You look way younger than you even thought you did, trust me.
7. Pray that you said nice things in other people’s yearbook’s, you never know when karma will appear.
8. I dated a couple of losers!

Let me know how your year book tours go, I would to hear.

This is EM, NL and I at the hotel after party of our prom.  Jeans and jean vest out in full effect, along with a pack of my smokes of choice in my younger years (so GROSS, why did I smoke?) DuMaurier Light Regular.  I was so styling.  🙂

March 21, 2012. Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. bg replied:

    You now pay more for a T shirt than you did for your whole COOL outfit.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

