Gift Card Extravaganza

I have discovered that I must be impossible to shop for, because I have an abundance of gift cards.  Well actually both R and I do, I have a couple of friends who will even suggest somewhere for dinner and then wait for me to chime in about what gift cards I have on hand.  At least now the retailers are not supposed to issue an expiry date on them, although R had an Upper Canada Mall gift card a couple of year ago, and I noticed on the back it said after a certain number of months they would deduct a fee.  A fee?  A fee for what…for not spending our money.  This sounds like a big fat scam, and I am not even sure they are allowed to do this, but R’s $50 gift card was only worth $37.50.  So I spent it before we lost anymore money.  🙂

I just went through my wallet and I have about 6 gift cards for various places, so if anyone feels like hanging out with me let me know.  My treat!  Except for the Marble Slab Creamery gift card, I received that little piece of heaven from JC at Secret Santa.

 

March 29, 2012. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

